Hot Mama & Dada…”to-be,” that is!

Today I got to spend the day with three of my favorite people: Wendy, Wendy, & Guillome. You’ll remember Guillome….he introduced me to Heidi & Trent. Thanks again, Guillome! So, Wendy & Guillome are expecting their first babe, a little girl! What better way to celebrate a pregnancy, than to photograph it? We lucked out today, because Wendy Ochoa, my dear friend and an amazingly talented stylist & make up artist, joined us to produce the shoot….she’s the best, and ALWAYS so much fun! If you are ever looking for someone to do hair / make-up for a wedding, portrait, or just a fun night out, just let me know, and I’ll give you her contact info! Did I mention that Wendy (the one in the photos) is a costumer for film & television? She was able to pull some really beautiful dresses for us to use today. So fun! Guillome is a Prop Master, and he made sure that we had everything we needed….even if it required the use of a machete, yikes! After the day was over, he even made us the best tacos! I had a blast today guys! Here are a few of my favorite shots! – Enjoy!
PS: How could I forget Jersey, their Chihuahua? I’m partial to Chihuahuas, since I have one myself & Jersey is a little lover! He was super protective of Wendy, and a little concerned when I took his picture, but not to worry Jersey, you look very handsome!
wg_01.jpgwg_03.jpgwg_04.jpgwg_06.jpgwg_05.jpgwg_08.jpgwg_07.jpgwg_09.jpgwg_10.jpgwg_11.jpgwg_13.jpgwg_14.jpgwg_15.jpgwg_17.jpgwg_18.jpg

This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Portrait. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hot Mama & Dada…”to-be,” that is!

  1. Stacy Bugarin says:

    Thank you Amanda so much for these beautiful pictures. My sister looks so beautiful and happy. You are a very talented phtohgrapher. I can’t wait to see the rest. Thanks again! -Stacy

  2. You have the unique ability to cature peoples true beauty. You put them at ease and allow them to be themselves. It really comes accross in the beatiful images that you capture. You are an inspiration to me and many others, not to mention an amazing role model for our son. I love you – Casey

  3. heidi says:

    I knew she’d be hot! Damn her! They look beautiful. Go Guillaume!

  4. natacha says:

    hello my name is natacha, i’m french, sorry because no speak and no write american very well. Guillaume is my cousin it’s the first time looked Wendy she’s very pretty. Les photos sont très belles!!! la future maman est magnifique. Félicitations aux futurs heureux parents…. Gros bisous famille Blanchet.

Leave a Reply

