Girl About Town + 1 Please

lm_02.jpg
This week I was fortunate enough to experience the ultimate in travel & culinary delight, thanks to my friend Leslie McElroy, HOT Girl About Town, and recent guest star of the Bravo TV Show Welcome To The Parker. Leslie travels around the globe in search of the best places to “eat, drink, & sleep” and then she discusses those destinations on her weekly show on World Talk Radio. COOL career, right? Well lucky me, because this week, Leslie invited me to visit the GORGEOUS US Grant luxury hotel in downtown San Diego…double cool! On the way down, we stopped for a beach front lunch at Jordan Restaurant, at the super hip lifestyle hotel, Tower 23. Amazing! When you go, try the raspberry mojito & the lobster BLT – yummy! When we got to San Diego, we did a fun little profile photo shoot at the hotel for Leslie’s website. I think she looks fabulous!!! Don’t you love that dress? Leslie’s Mom, Lin, made it by hand, especially for Leslie’s upcoming Prom-Style birthday bash. Can’t wait! Let me say that dining with Leslie is an amazing experience! I learned SO much about food and wine! Leslie is a chef by trade, and she made sure that I understood each plate that I tried. As I was sitting there, enjoying each bite I took, I mean…really enjoying it, I thought to myself “wow, food really is amazing.” So much thought goes into each delectible dish – it is an edible art form! From the Foie Gras, to the Arctic Char, to the sensuous violet creme brulee, everything was smashing. Our sommelier recommended a fabulous Syrah to compliment our dishes. It was seriously incredible!!! Dining with Leslie was a wonderful experience. She is quite interesting and a dynamic conversationalist too! I enjoyed hearing all about her travels. Leslie, thank you again for asking me to be your traveling partner this week – it was an honor & was truly a blast! Enjoy the pics & see you soon – A
lm_01.jpglm_10.jpglm_03.jpglm_13.jpglm_04.jpglm_05.jpg
Leslie keeps a BLOG on her site, that she calls the “Tale of the Traveling Shoes,” so I thought these pics were quite appropriate!
lm_06.jpglm_08.jpglm_09.jpglm_11.jpglm_12.jpg

This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Portrait. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

