Allison & Jim Are Married…and they are REALLY funny!

33.jpg
This past weekend, Allison married Jim at Mesa Verde Country Club. I got to work with one of my favorite coordinators, Amy Kuchta, who always produces an amazing event! This one did not disappoint – What a fabulous affair! Allison and Jim are amazing people! From the moment I met them, I knew we would get along famously!!! They are both so witty, smart, and just totally in love. Doesn’t Allison look gorgeous??? My lovely and super talented friend (and recent “Modern” bride), Wendy Ochoa, did her make up. Flawless, as always!!!

Sometimes I cry at weddings…yes, the weddings that I photograph….and this was one of them. On more than one occasion throughout the day, I found tears welling up behind the lens…I know, I know, that sounds silly. But, their ceremony was so meaningful, and Allison’s Dad’s speech was so touching that I seriously felt like I had known them forever, and was seeing my long-time friends tie the knot. Some days it’s just like that! I feel so fortunate that Allison and Jim chose us to photograph their special day! It was truly an honor : ) Oh…did I mention how funny they are? Yes…we were crying, we were rolling, they had us in stitches! We totally enjoyed ourselves! Allison & Jim, I hope that you enjoy the photos as much as Casey and I enjoyed taking them!

I just have to mention Allison & Jim’s amazing classical guitarist, James Vita. He was seriously so nice & super talented! I highly recommend him for any event! Jim Izzo of Honored Occasions was the DJ and he did a phenominal job! Jim is such a cool guy, very relaxed and professional & really fun! He got the party started for sure!
The flowers were absolutely gorgeous – Debbie Jacobsen at Flowers Etc., did a beautiful job. The flowers were stunning Debbie! I look forward to working with you again soon : )

It was an awesome wedding! So let’s get to the good stuff….enjoy the slice, more to come very soon! – A

082.jpg09.jpg14.jpg34.jpg10.jpg18.jpg15.jpg11.jpg02.jpg19.jpg03.jpg
Gotta’ love a “thumbs up” during the ceremony!
20.jpg16.jpg29.jpg31.jpg12.jpg13.jpg17.jpg27.jpg051.jpg041.jpg30.jpg061.jpg28.jpg32.jpg22.jpg23.jpg21.jpg
Who’s toes are those??? First one to guess the right answer, gets a pedicure…from Casey : ) Ha!

This entry was posted in Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Allison & Jim Are Married…and they are REALLY funny!

  1. wendy o says:

    Allison you look so happy and soooooo pretty!!
    Amanda great as always!!! I believe those are your toes, yes?
    Many happy years together Allison and Jim!!

  2. Cynthia says:

    Yes i agree – Amanda’s toes!

  3. Pingback: Linda & Gary Are Married!!! « Mod Blog

Leave a Reply

