Kelly & Dave’s Gorgeous Wedding Day

kd_26.jpg
Kelly and Dave were married earlier this month, and WOW, what a wedding day! Kelly and Dave have been such a joy to work with, and I feel like we’ve become good friends thru the entire process. I really admire Kelly – she’s so talented (she’s an interior designer whom you may remember from their engagement session entry – shot in Santa Monica). Kelly has impeccable taste and all of her hard work came together in one gorgeous & SUPER FUN party! The wedding had a vintage-modern vibe, and Kelly looked like a movie star from the 1930s. She was gorgeous!!! Dave’s not so bad himself…together they make one knock-out couple! The entire wedding was classic & fresh…and as I’m editing thru the photos, I’m noticing that I would love to print every image in black & white. There is something very classic about this wedding….not every wedding can pull that off & I think I may have a new “strictly black & white” sample book on my hands.

There isn’t enough space on the MOD BLOG for me to gush about Kelly & Dave, so I’ll just save that for the phone call they’ll get shortly…I really want to share every image from their wedding day….but again, the MOD BLOG won’t hold it all, so I had to choose a “few” faves. I have to just say that I felt like part of Kelly’s bridal party…everyone at the wedding made Casey and I feel so welcome and we truly appreciate that! Oh, and The MOD PHOTO STUDIO gave the guests a fun outlet at the reception & certainly makes me smile every time I look at the pictures – what a lively bunch!

Nicole at Aliso Creek Inn did an amazing job hosting the event & I have to give a shout out to the awesome band RamFunkshus, who had a super cool vibe, great personalities & voices, and really got the party started! I would recommend them to ANYONE who wants to have a great party! Cyndi Turk of Devynn’s Garden designed the elegant, simple and beautiful flowers – as always, Cyndi is a genius – if you want simply stunning, original, and modern floral designs, Cyndi is your gal! Her website will be up and running shortly, but until then, if you’d like to contact her, you may reach her at Devynn’s Garden : 562-592-2610.

Kelly & Dave, thank you so much for choosing us to document your amazing wedding day! Casey and I had such a blast & we hope that you’ll enjoy the little preview. Enjoy Maui & each other!!! We’ll chat soon – L, A
kd_01.jpgkd_02.jpgkd_03.jpgkd_04.jpg
I loved the “bride’s room” at St. Edwards Church…it is very sparse, but has a 1950s modern vibe.
kd_05.jpgkd_06.jpgkd_07.jpg
Kelly & her Dad were so eager to walk down the aisle…can’t you just feel the anticipation?
kd_08.jpg
I love how Kelly’s Mom & Dad are looking at each other in the center of this image…they are so excited!
kd_12.jpgkd_11.jpgkd_09.jpgkd_13.jpgkd_17.jpgkd_15.jpgkd_14.jpgkd_340.jpg
We stopped at Montage beach for a few quick photos on the sand before heading to the reception. Literally we were on the sand for about 3 minutes…these two got the shot in about um…1 take! Models anyone?
kd_16.jpgkd_19.jpgkd_21.jpgkd_20.jpg
Off to Aliso Creek Inn for some more photos and the Rockin’ Reception!
kd_22.jpgkd_23.jpgkd_24.jpgkd_29.jpgkd_30.jpg
kd_25.jpg
A couple fun shots of Kelly & Dave…
kd_28.jpgkd_27.jpgkd_42.jpgkd_41.jpg
Now on to a little something extra that we like to call the MOD PHOTO STUDIO…Enjoy!
kd_31.jpg
Who’s that girl with Kelly???
kd_43.jpg
This one above could be my all-time favorite MOD PHOTO STUDIO pic!
kd_33.jpg
This one above runs a close second….
kd_34.jpgkd_35.jpgBetsy Burnham is on the left above with her husband Mark…she indulged me right after this shot, with a little dance party in the MOD PHOTO STUDIO…thanks Betsy! It was great to finally meet you!!!
kd_36.jpgkd_37.jpgkd_38.jpgkd_39.jpg
This last pic above (left side) is of the band: RamFunkshus Oh, who’s the guy on the right you ask?….well, that’s Craig of course! He’s the host with the most!

This entry was posted in MOD PHOTO STUDIO, Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kelly & Dave’s Gorgeous Wedding Day

  1. Debra & Mike Galvin says:

    Amanda,

    We feel so fortunate to have had you and Casey record this most special day in our lives. We LOVE the photos and can’t wait to see the rest! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Debra and Mike Galvin

  2. Kelly says:

    Hi Amanda!

    Dave and I got in from Hawaii (red-eye flight!) this morning! We did take a sneak peek at the blog during the week from Maui and we LOVED all the pictures! You and Casey are amazing! As I have said before, I was more excited to hire you than to get my wedding dress! I knew you would make us look better than we look in real life! 🙂

    The party was great, and I absolutley LOVE the MOD PHOTO STUDIO! It was the perfect way to remember our amazing guests.

    I cannot say enough about you (and Casey!). From start to finish you went above and beyond our expectations. The entire experience was perfect, thank you!!! Now, we have these amazing images to reflect on! I can’t wait to see the rest of them!

    Anyway, thanks again, Amanda. You are the most talented and creative photographer, and we were so privileged to have you document our wedding day. Really privileged.

    Talk to you soon,

    Kelly (Galvin) Robson … not used to the new name yet. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Amanda Bevington Modern Photography Featured on “Style Court” « Mod Blog

  4. Pingback: The Burnham-Stern Family At Home « Mod Blog

  5. Pingback: A Little Love from Kelly Galvin Robson of High Street Market «

  6. Pingback: FABULOUS : Burnham Design & Instant Space «

Leave a Reply

