The Houston Family Holiday

hf_05.jpg
Last week I had the great pleasure of hanging with my friends the Houston family & snapping a few portraits for this seasons’ holiday greeting card. Mostly we just played in leaves at the park and ran around in the sand at the beach….two of my favorite past times : )

I met Breanne Houston earlier this year working on a wedding (a fabulous wedding, I might add). She has a very stylish company called An Unforgettable Occasion…maybe you’ve heard of it? She ROCKS! Breanne is a premier event planner in the LA / OC area and she puts together amazing events! She has the best personality, she’s SUPER fun, and genuinely nice and funny! I just loved her instantly when I met her, and we’ve been close friends ever since!

Her husband Jesse is very cool and her son Charlie, adorable! It was great to be able to do these photos for them & I had a blast! Enjoy the little preview Houstons….the whole bunch o’ pics is arriving soon : ) I better get a holiday card this year!!! L, A
hf_01.jpghf_02.jpghf_03.jpghf_04.jpghf_06.jpghf_07.jpghf_08.jpghf_09.jpghf_11.jpghf_12.jpghf_14.jpghf_15.jpghf_16.jpghf_17.jpghf_18.jpghf_20.jpg
I have to mention that this was Charlie’s first experience with sand…he wasn’t quite sure about the whole idea, so Dad kept him up on the shoulders : )
hf_21.jpg
Don’t you love that Bre and Jesse are dancing to try to get Charlie to smile for me – I thought this one above was too funny!
hf_22.jpg
Of course…what would a day at the beach be…
hf_23.jpg
…without moi?

This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Portrait. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

