Scott & Amy Are Having A Baby!!!


Last weekend I had the great pleasure of photographing Amy & Scott, who are expecting their first baby very soon! What an awesome couple! They share so much love for one another, and are SO excited about the birth of their Son! They are going to make an amazing family : ) You may remember Lindsay? Lindsay is the one who referred Amy my way – Thanks Lindsay!!! I’m sure glad that she did, because I feel so lucky to know these two! We had such a fun time taking their photos – even though it was about 90 degrees outside (couldn’t tell from these pics, right?!). They were troopers! I just love that we chose to do a session amongst my favorite Springtime flowers EVER – I think it is so fresh and represents boutiful life, and birth of the new – perfect for the belly! Then, because they love the beach, we headed down to the Jetty to play in the water – that felt great on a hot day, and gave us a nice variety of locations…but the colors vibed really well from place to place, so I think the entire collection has a wonderful continuity! I’m stoked to be a part of Scott & Amy’s journey into parenthood, as we are going to do a first year documentary of their lives together as a new family. This is an amazing way to remember the first year, since everything just flies by and is mostly a blur of feeding, changing diapers, and trips to Target for more diapers… : )
I’m SUPER excited for the little guy to make his debut! Stay tuned to the MOD BLOG for their next installment sometime in May! Scott & Amy, thank you sincerely for inviting me into your lives and allowing me to be a part of this very special time. Enjoy a few of my favorites – there are many more to come! L, A

Such a sweet pair!


Isn’t Amy GORGEOUS???? She has an AMAZING pregnant body!



How amazing are these two!!! And in those flowers – brilliant!!!

I really LOVE the one above – such gorgeous light and just one of my absolute faves! Amy looks radiant!


They have the best connection – love this one of them laughing above! (they were knee deep in dirt but still having fun!!!)

I like this one above of them skipping along – bouncing baby on the way!


This one above is just amazing to me! I love the whole vibe!!!

Whew – a little cooler in the white clothes at the beach….but not by much! Still…they look awesome!



Love this one above too! Something a little different ; )


Very sweet quiet moments between two people who share such an amazing gift!

Congratulations to Scott & Amy! See you VERY soon!

This entry was posted in Portrait. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scott & Amy Are Having A Baby!!!

  1. Pingback: Owen Day! « Mod Blog

  2. Pingback: Baby Will Is Here! «

Leave a Reply

