Erin & Edgar’s Gorgeous Wedding Day!


Erin & Edgar have been two of my absolute favorite people to know over the past year! They are really super in love and honestly the nicest couple you’ll ever meet! They were married a few weeks ago at St. Joachim Church in Costa Mesa, and then they had their amazing reception at Rancho Capistrano, an awesome wedding venue, which has really good chicken…..in addition to an awesome backdrop for gorgeous photos…ok, and the chicken is good too ; ) ha ha
So, I have to also mention that Erin and Mary did an extraordinary job with all of the details of the day! I told Mary that she’ll have a great future in event design, if she so chooses. I’ll tell you – they did a beautiful job with every detail! What an awesome day for Erin & Edgar! It was really special for us to be a part of their day. I really dig this couple, so having the honor of photographing it, was really cool for me! I hope that you all enjoy a little preview of the photos below. There are so many amazing images that it was hard to choose which to post, but alas…they’re finally here! Cheers! -A

Let’s begin with some details, shall we? Pretty jewels, yes? Yes!




I think this shot is RAD! Erin held it together so well while she was getting ready. Then she wanted to take a moment to write in her journal before we left the hotel, and I love how this portrays her writing, and maybe just shedding a few tears. Sweet : )

You know how I love wallpaper…


This was the first time that Erin saw her Dad that day. He was so excited & I just love the way she’s looking at him!

Right before Dad walked Erin down the aisle above and below, a few shots of the ceremony.




This was taken right after they walked out of the church. Can’t you tell that these two shared genuine joy! It was all very pure and I like that!

I just like this image above. The scale and it’s just really simple and MOD!

Then after we did some family shots, they hopped into their car and headed for the reception….below, are a few portraits of the couple. Isn’t the light and setting just amazing!!!!



LOVE these shots of the bridal party! The colors that Erin chose were very bold, and they worked really well against the natural backdrop! By the way, since I’m mentioning the awesome team of people who worked on this wedding, Erin chose Pamela at Weeds & Company to do her flowers & they were really gorgeous! Chris at Rasco Entertainment provided the grooves, and Rossmoor Pasteries did the amazing cakes!


One of my faves above!


This little guy was doing the “Incredible HULK” Too cute!

Don’t you think the next few portraits are just dreamy ; ) I like ’em!




So, at the reception, they had a mariachi band play around a bit before dinner. GREAT idea! I didn’t know that I loved mariachis SO much….but I really do!
A few details below. See I told you they were amazing! Simple and gorgeous!




A very sweet first dance


Perfect bouquet toss!



What a fabulous evening!!!! Erin & Edgar, thank you sincerely for choosing me to be a part of your day! It was AWESOME! See you very soon! xo, A

This entry was posted in Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

