Janet & Rick’s Perfect Wedding Day!


I am so lucky to have the best clients in the whole universe! Let me introduce you to Janet and Rick…you may remember them from their engagement session earlier this year? Well, in case you don’t, let me fill you in…Rick and Janet are two of the kindest, most fun, most sincere, and most relaxed, cool, easy going, playful, interesting, and awesome couples that I’ve had the honor to know! They have absolutely been a blast since the moment we met! They just shine together, there’s no other way to say it! They are SO in love, and honest about it, and just so real, it’s hard not to have a great time with them! I think that is why their photos, in my opinion, are really amazing – you just see THEM! No strings, just honest love an affection, and that’s purely what comes across in the photos. We met on the wedding day, which happened to be a Monday, which I love, at their hotel (the Renaissance) in Long Beach – cool hotel. Very MOD lobby, restaurant, and bar, and it had a lounge-y vibe, so of course, I loved it. They even play really great music ; ) I like that. Janet and Rick wanted to see one another before we left for the ceremony at Earl Burns Miller Japanese Gardens, so that gave us plenty of time for lots of photos. We took full advantage of that time, to cruise the city and get some great architectural shots! Let me tell you…their albums are going to ROCK! We got so much great detail, color, life and emotion, that I’m definitely going to have to make a sample book from this one! After we wore out the bridal party, we headed over to the garden for a gorgeous ceremony, followed by such a fun reception! The Japanese Gardens are an amazing place to have a wedding, my first time shooting a wedding there in fact, and I love it! Each detail was perfect! Janet and Rick, I can’t thank you and your family and friends enough for allowing Casey and I to feel just like family! It was a wonderful day for a gorgeous couple, and I wish you all the happiness in life! You both deserve it! Lots of love and see you soon, A
PS: I have to mention Ray, of Fly By Night DJs, my good friend, and awesome DJ, who kept the party rockin! It was great to see you Ray!
The flowers were done by the Enchanted Florist and they were simply gorgeous!

The gorgeous bride and the handsome groom!


Out we went to stroll along Ocean Avenue, and shoot around Pine Street in Long Beach.


I love this shot of Janet on the bus stop bench…too cute!


I think this shot of Rick checking the time on his pocket watch is really classic!


There’s so much fun stuff in Long Beach…I love these images!


What’s up there?

Those who know me…know I love feet! ; )

I LOVE this shot of them walking away!

The bridal party was so willing to brave this stinky alley way for the sake of photos – they were troopers!

I LOVE THIS WALL! So, we did some portraits ; )


This portrait shot of Rick and his family is great! Don’t you think so? Casey did it and I love it!

I loved this shot when I took it, and may have to make it big – feet!


Janet has some really fun and really beautiful friends!


Ok, this is my favorite detail shot, because it’s got flowers and feet!

I dig this one of Janet too….we did it really quick before we left the hotel and I like it!

Dad walking his daughter down the aisle! I like this shot because you can see Rick looking at Janet in the distance.


It was a gorgeous ceremony and I love the contrast between the city and garden photos. Going to be a very cool book!

I love this pic of Janet and her sweet Mama, Aggie : ) Such a fun family!!!


A couple of details…Rick is from Scotland, so of course there were kilts! Kilts ROCK! They also had a silhouette artist at the reception – isn’t that cool?!

Those fish wanted some cake!

A beautiful cake cutting!

Very sweet first dance ; ) Love the environmental lighting that they have at the gardens!

And they lived happily ever after : ) Much love to Rick and Janet!!! xo, A

This entry was posted in Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Janet & Rick’s Perfect Wedding Day!

  1. Janet says:

    Amanda,
    You are incredible! Rick and I love all the shots! We can’t thank you and Casey enough for making our wedding day that much more special! We love you guys!

    -Janet

  2. Pingback: Baby Ben Is 1!!! «

Leave a Reply

