Vanessa & Eric Are Married!


Recently Vanessa and Eric, two of the coolest people you’ll ever meet, were married at LaPalapa in Long Beach. What a super fun wedding day it was! I just love Vanessa and Eric because when it comes down to it, they are just SO in love, and want to have a great time together! I loved them because they were so “in-it” on their wedding day! They weren’t hung up on the little things, and they just wanted to have fun with their family and friends. That’s pretty cool, right?! You may remember them from their engagement session…well, they just bought this AMAZING home in Long Beach in the historic district, and OMG, it ROCKS! I want to move in with them! I couldn’t believe it…guys, we may have to do a shoot at your new house too! Super huge, 4 car garage, basement…I know, what? a basement? yes, and a really interesting “BONUS” room down there too…ha ha. The built-ins are incredible, and the kitchen, oh, don’t get me started…gourmet gourmet gourmet! Oh, were we talking about the wedding? Sorry, I get side tracked easily….Congratulations on the new home you two, it’s really phenominal! Ok, so back to the wedding…Vanessa is gorgeous! She has this rockin’ body and she just looked really spectacular on her wedding day. Eric is truly the coolest guy you’ll ever meet. They are both just so down to earth and fun to be around, and their friends…wow! Such a great group of people. I loved their ceremony, it was on the beach, and just long enough to say I Do, and then we took some awesome pictures at sunset in the most perfect light of the day, and it was time to party! The party was ROCKIN! The dancing was so fun, and their DJ, well, you’ll see below. He was an instant favorite of mine ; ) Vanessa and Eric, enjoy the little preview below – can’t wait to share all the pics with you. What a fun, gorgeous, & perfectly awesome day! Thank you for having Casey and I along for the ride! You’re the best!!! xo, A

Vanessa has great style – there was a vintage vibe about the day, and I loved the jewelry she chose to wear. She’s a girl after my own heart with the vintage jewels ; )




I love this shot of Vanessa – she’s walking down to the ceremony and she’s just so excited to see everyone!

Eric and his brother – looking handsome! I love what they chose to wear…so classic and cool for a wedding on the sand!





Weren’t the flowers gorgeous?! Romance, Etc. designed everything, and they did an amazing job! Their store is pretty rad too – if you’re in LB, check it out!

A very sweet moment as Eric gives Vanessa her ring ; )

Can’t you just feel the love in this hug? It’s right after their first kiss, and I love the way she’s holding him…passionately, like she’ll never let go! That’s love baby! ; )

Some pretty flowers and details from the day.

I just like this one above ; )


We had about 10 minutes to shoot a bit on the beach – I think this family shot turned out quite nicely!

The bridal party taking a stroll on the bike path.
Now a few portraits of the lovely couple : )


I LOVE this one above! I love the way Vanessa is looking at Eric!



I dug this font on the wall…Casey can appreciate that.


The ring bearer was adorable!

Some gorgeous details from the location. La Palapa is really a cool place to have a wedding and reception. The ballroom is really something at night and I like all the draping from the ceiling…and the RED – Oh my! I forgot how MUCH I love RED!


Sweet toast from Eric to Vanessa ; )

Love that first dance shot. I just like the perspective in the one above and the way the ceiling is behind them…really cool!

Meet the DJ. I loved him. ; ) So, I asked him if I could take his picture by the water fountains. Nice.

They are adorable cutting this cake. Funny part is, they sliced it and went back to dancing…nope, no need to feed one another…they are RAD! My kind o’ people!

Some fun dancing shots! This group was really a blast!


Again, I know I know…sorry, but I just like this photo of our DJ, Billy Jack. He was such a good sport : )


Ok, so I think that this makes one of my top 20 favorite wedding photos ever….if you get tired while dancing, just lay down on the dance floor. The guests won’t mind, and if they’re dancing, they’ll just dance around you. Don’t worry about it ; ) Again, my kind of people…

I love this shot above of Vanessa and Eric! I love the way he’s holding her while they dance. Just a cool shot!

The cigar room : )

These girls LOVE to dance!

A couple shots of the location at night…

The perfect wedding evening for a perfect couple! Congratulations to Vanessa and Eric! See you soon!

This entry was posted in Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

