Brelemen ’08


Last weekend we had a blast in Palm Springs with Bree & Kelemen AKA “Brelemen” as they celebrated their nuptials in grand style! What an amazing wedding weekend! First off, Bree and Kelemen could not be a better match – they are both awesome and really have so much fun together! Bree is a very special person whom I’ve gotten to know over the last couple of years – she is such a cool, smart, driven and motivated, talented, and gorgeous spirit, and it was really great to be able to photograph her wedding day! Kelemen is a lucky guy and Bree’s a lucky gal – together they make one couple not to be messed with! They are like a tag team of people who are really on the move! It’s cool to see them so in love and see them challenge one another to always be focused on their goals and dreams. I just like ’em! Brelemen were married at The O’Donnell House in Palm Springs – AMAZING! Such a cool place to be married – very modern and historic in the middle of the gorgeous desert and the views…Oh my! It was really spectacular! I had the opportunity to work with some of my favorite people on this wedding, first being Breanne Houston of An Unforgettable Occasion. Always SO fun to do a wedding with Breanne! She’s become such a close friend over the past few years and I just really appreciate her and love her motivation and creativity! Plus, she just cracks me up : ) Always a fun day with Breanne! She’s the best! Next, Shawni of Shawn Eden Floral & Event Design is just a floral genius! She always comes up with the most original and simply stunning designs and she is SUCH a cool person! You know, before the wedding day, she had the coolest palm arrangement delivered to me with a little note saying that she was looking forward to working with me that weekend – very cool! Just such a thoughtful gal and it’s always such a joy to photograph her creative work! I have to mention my man Ray at Fly By Night DJs (one of the coolest guys you’ll meet) who kept the party seriously ROCKIN’ all night long! Was great to see you Ray! I have to take a moment to mention the family and friends of “Brelemen” – I know some of them, so it was really fun to get a chance to catch up a bit in between shooting, but really everyone was so FUN & REALLY NICE! They just made us all feel like part of the family and I just love that – such a great vibe! Bree & Kelemen, thank you for having us along for the ride! Hope you enjoy the preview – I wanted to post EVERYTHING! Your book is going to be AMAZING! Enjoy South Africa and each other!!! L, A


I loved these shots of Bree right after she put on her dress – Stunning yes?!!!



The handsome groom!

A few details from the day : )






Bree and Ashley getting crazy before the ceremony began – love them!

Just love the light here – was beautiful just before the sun dropped behind the mountain..

Bree and her Daddy walking down the aisle ; ) My favorite!

LOVE how excited Kelemen is to see her for the first time!







Ok, so I got a little crazy with the portraits….There were just SO many awesome places to shoot on the grounds! If I got married again, I think I may just do it there!!! So inspirational ; )

LOVE how happy they are!




Isn’t that bouquet amazing! I just loved it! So natural and the flowers just complimented the setting so well! Shawni is a genius I tell ya!

One of my faves above – love how you can see the reflection of the cactus and the sunset in the window!



LOVE this one above too!

And this one…

And this one…

And this one…

Told you, AMAZING place to have a party!

A sweet dance with Dad!


Brelemen did the hula and they really ROCKED it!

This is my dear friend Jess above with Bree’s Daddy – aren’t they having a good time?! I love Jess and she really has some moves on the dance floor! Unlike moi ; ) We have some pics of that too…


Who else but Bree would cheer at her wedding? I was a little worried about the dismount, but she pulled it off and didn’t even tear the dress! How many girls would rock this at their wedding???? She’s AWESOME!

The crazy dance floor! So many fun dancing pics!!! Love when everyone dances ; )

A cool end to an even cooler wedding! Cheers to Brelemen!!!

This entry was posted in Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brelemen ’08

  1. jessica stewart says:

    Woo Woo made it on the blog!!! Dancing in my computer room!!! I want to thank…..

    JUST KIDDING. Thanks A you ROCK!!! The pictures are amazing can’t wait to see them ALL!!!
    Viva la Brelemen!

  2. I LOVE THE PICTURES!!! THEY ARE AMAZING. I LOVE working with you too Amanda. Jess and I had so much fun. We wish we worked every wedding with you and Casey.

    Brelemen was so much fun to work with too. What a great couple. I will miss you guy Bree. Now we have to focus on Ashley’s wedding. 🙂

  3. Adele says:

    Lovely, as always. Makes me want to get married again!

Leave a Reply

