A Day At Descanso Gardens


How lucky am I? I think I have the best career in the ENTIRE universe! : ) I just love it when I get to do an awesome family portrait session, for an awesome family, in a beautiful location! Recently I got to spend some time with Laura, F.J. and Olivia to take some photos and enjoy the gorgeous scenery at Descanso Gardens. What an amazing place! I just fell in love with it – so peaceful and lush…I can’t wait to go back! This is a very special family – you may remember them from their first shoot with me last year when Olivia was just one year? My how she has grown! Laura, F.J. and Olivia are AMAZING! They are just the kindest, most loving, sincere, and simply RAD family! It’s so fun to see how they’ve grown as a family too! Laura & F.J. are just the BEST parents! Olivia was great – she was so into taking pictures and she wanted to make sure I was keeping up with them every step of the way! What a doll! It was so fun touring the gardens with them, and capturing some quality “together” time. They even took me to lunch at the gardens after our shoot – yum! What sweethearts they are!!! It’s so fun to be able to be a part of their lives, and to document their family. Laura, F.J., and Olivia – I can’t wait to see you all again soon! Enjoy a little preview & many more to come! xo, A

SO COOL! They have this little train running thru the garden that you can ride on!

I’m a sucker for kiddos and dandelions!


Love this portrait – Olivia is just such a strong person already! You can just tell that she knows what she wants!


Can we say genius!? I said “Olivia, point to the “O” for “Olivia” – and she did! WOW! Oh, and then she pointed to the “A” for Amanda! ; )



This girl is on the move! Love the shot above!



Love this one with “Sparkles” the bear….I just love photographing kids with their toys and prized possessions. When it’s so important to them right now….it’s important to record it! I’ve done that with my son, and I look back at each stage, with each favorite thing, and I just melt.









LOVE the last one! Pretty much sums up a most perfect afternoon with a most perfect family!

This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Portrait. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Day At Descanso Gardens

  1. Cynthia Mellow says:

    So beautiful!!!! My sister in law just started volunteering at those gardens – i have heard they are amazing…what a fun day and beautiful photos!!! thanks for sharing. hope to see you soon. oxxx

Leave a Reply

