Summer Days

When Melissa asked me to photograph her family again, I was absolutely overjoyed! This is a very special group indeed! I photographed them all together a few years ago when they were in Newport Beach for a family reunion, and this year, they invited me to do it again. I am absolutely in love with the light that we got that day! I also love the candid & playful images that came from the shoot – they are a dear family and have such a blast together. I think it really comes thru in the photos. I have to say that Melissa sent me the sweetest email after the shoot, and I cherish her reaction to the photos. She said “You do amazing work (I look at it every day on my walls!). I hope you know how much your talent has captured the most precious moments I experience as a mother, wife, daughter, sister. There are those moments I have everyday (that are never captured on film at home) that melt your heart – especially with kids. Somehow, you have captured the emotion of my “everyday” moments in your pictures I love. Your photography is so intuitive and insightful.” I don’t typically share that kind of thing on the blog, but I just HAD to! She just made me feel SO special and grateful for this career that I have chosen. When I read a heartfelt note from someone, a friend, whom I’ve had the honor to photograph, it all makes sense. Thank you Melissa! I treasure the time spent with you and your lovely family! Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to share your lives for an afternoon once again! xo, A



























This entry was posted in Family, Lifestyle, Portrait. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Days

  1. annaliza says:

    gorgeous! besides practice, how did you get their hair to stop in the camera?

  2. Adele Shiffman says:

    Lovely as always. What a beautiful family. You are fantastic!

Leave a Reply

