Lauren & Jorge’s Gorgeous Wedding Day


One of my all-time favorite dynamic duos, Lauren & Jorge, were married this past weekend, and the day was just amazing! It was awesome!!! Lauren & Jorge were super fun, relaxed, and I felt like they really enjoyed every second of the day. They were so excited about marrying one another, that everything just fell into place, and I think that the crowd had a BLAST!

Lauren & Jorge are one of those stellar couples who have it all going on – brains (they’re both young gorgeous doctors, beauty, and infectious personalities – they are really one of the coolest couples that you’ll ever meet! AND, they have some MAD dance skillz… As I was chatting with Lauren’s Mom, she said, “they should be on Grey’s Anatomy“…and they really should! Seriously…a GORGEOUS couple! Well, you’ll see below! They are such fun, and really made my part of the day a blast, so thanks for that Lauren & Jorge! Oh, and I have to mention their friends and family too….what an AMAZING group! Everyone was just so kind and fun to be around! This group definitely knew how to have a great time!

Their ceremony was at the Mission Basilica San Juan Capistrano – stunning! Then we got to take photos in the Mission (ALWAYS AWESOME) and as if that wasn’t all cool enough, their reception was at The Nixon Library. WOW! What a cool day!

I was stoked to get to work with one of my all time favorite wedding planners: Breanne Houston of An Unforgettable Occasion. She ROCKS! You’ll see how much she rocks below ; ) She has an amazing personality, she’s such fun, and always pulls off a flawless event! The lovely flowers were designed by the fabulous Shawni of Shawn Eden – and GORGEOUS as always! They had an awesome Salsa band called Adonis Puentes, and even had folks on hand to give Salsa lessons to those in need ; ) What a RAD idea!  DJ Frank Delgadillo kept the party groovin’ all night long!  You know he’s good when I’m out on the dance floor, or at least shakin’ my booty while taking some rad pics! ; )

It was a day I won’t forget any time soon! Enjoy a few of my faves below! Lauren & Jorge, thank you so much for having us as a part of your amazing wedding day! Have fun in Fiji and we’ll see you when you return! Love, A






I know, I know…a zillion pics of Lauren (and it was so hard to cut out so many amazing pics for MOD BLOG sake, but you have to agree…she was stunning!






I love this shot above of Lauren and her Dad waiting to walk into the church. Such anticipation, and they are both so happy!




They’re MARRIED!!!! Don’t you just feel the excitement??!!


The bridal party was RAD! So much fun and really easy going – I like that! ; )

Just a “few” portraits of the happy couple….I couldn’t choose just one or two – they’re too great!











Some details from the evening and the lovely speeches below. FUN TIMES!


Congratulations you two! Wishing you all the happiness in the world – Love, A

This entry was posted in Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lauren & Jorge’s Gorgeous Wedding Day

  1. Adele says:

    Just one word comes to mind–Lovely!

  2. Pingback: Katherine & Jeff @ Smog Shoppe «

Leave a comment