Matt & Danielle’s Wine Country Wedding


Last weekend, Matt Besser & Danielle Schneider were married at Gainey Vineyard in Santa Ynez, CA. I met Danielle last year at Erica and Michael’s wedding. Danielle and Erica are best friends, and when Danielle asked me to photograph her wedding, I was thrilled! When Danielle gave her speech at Erica’s wedding, I nearly peed my pants. She was so funny! But, nothing could prepare me for the wedding this weekend! Danielle and Matt are both actors / comedians, and let’s just say, that they were surrounded by their closest friends and family, who happen to be some of the funniest people in entertainment. Seriously, Erica really had the crowd rolling though during her toast. I think that if she needs a “break” from being a scientist…comedy just may be a road she should explore ; ) You rocked Erica! Danielle and Matt are very kind people, and you can just tell that they are VERY in love. Their ceremony was one of the most touching, hilarious, heartfelt ceremonies I’ve ever witnessed. The most wonderful thing about their wedding day, was that you could feel that they are surrounded by the most amazing people in their lives. They have a tremendous circle of friends (who are their family) and just love them so much. You could feel the joy and love – it was infectious, and that is really something! I love weddings like that : ) Very special! The fabulous Rebecca Stone of Duet Weddings did an amazing job with the event & I have to admit I was really excited to work with Rebecca. She has impeccable taste!!! You have to read her blog…I’m hooked! It was an awesome weekend, full of laughter and love, and I wish Matt and Danielle all the best that life has to offer – they deserve it! Without further ado, enjoy a slice of the day! Cheers! A






Danielle on her way to meet Matt for the first time that day…doesn’t she look so excited!


It was about 105 degrees, so the guests were greeted with popsicles!


This is the first time Matt saw Danielle…I love how excited they both are!










I love this shot above ; )





I love the emotion in the shots above and below!


Then Matt’s nephew tied his shoe laces together…




A few lovely details


A very funny speech by Matt’s fellow UCBers.


Love the sweet first dance right….yeah, then the DJ scratched, and they surprised their guests by having the Bad Newz Bearz Crew join them in a “dance off” Yup…Hilarious!


LOVE this image above…totally sums up this amazing party in the middle of such a peaceful setting!




Danielle dancing with her Dad – very sweet!

What an amazing wedding! Matt & Danielle, thank you for trusting me with your very special day! See you soon, A

This entry was posted in Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Matt & Danielle’s Wine Country Wedding

  1. Amanda and Casey!
    What an absolutely incredible day and what completely gorgeous work you do! It was such an honor to work with you. These photos are just beautiful and radiate with the joy of Danielle and Matt’s day. I love being able to relive all the beautiful (and hilarious!!) moments of their wedding and your photos do just that!
    You guys are the best. 🙂
    xo
    Rebecca

Leave a comment